A joint meeting of the Board of Directors of Cameron County Drainage District No. 3 and Cameron County Irrigation District No. 2 convened on August 11, 2023, at 9:00 a.m., at the office of the Districts pursuant to notice duly given as required by law. A quorum of the Directors of Cameron County Irrigation District No. 2 was present, being Sam Simmons (President), Brady Taubert, and Lupe Argullin. A quorum of the Directors of Cameron County Drainage District No. 3 was present, being Ronaldo Garcia (President) and Matthew McCarthy. Also present was Sonia Lambert, Joint Manager.

- 1. A quorum of both Districts being present, President Simmons and President Garcia jointly called the meeting to order and jointly presided.
- 2. Public Comment Period. No one appeared. No written comments were received.
- 3. Jointly Recess Open Meeting and Jointly Convene Closed Meeting. At 9:03 a.m., the President of each District announced that the Boards of each District would jointly recess the open meeting and jointly convene a closed meeting pursuant to Texas Government Code § 551.074 to deliberate the employment of a joint Assistant/Trainee Manager.
- 4. Reconvene in Open Session. At 10:01 a.m., President Simmons and President Garcia jointly reconvened the meeting and jointly presided. It was noted there was no change in those in attendance. It was announced that each Board would take action separately, instead of jointly, beginning with Cameron County Drainage District No. 3.
  - 4.1 Cameron County Irrigation District No. 2: The motion was made by Brady Taubert and seconded by Lupe Argullin that no action be taken on the employment of an Assistant/Trainee Manager for Cameron County Irrigation District No. 2 at this meeting. Following a discussion of only the Directors of the Irrigation District, the motion unanimously carried.
- 5. Adjournment. There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned by each Board at 10:06 a.m.

	Sam Simmons, l	President
Brady Taubert, Vice-President		